Site sections

Caritas Music Store

Search Again : CDs : Caritas Live No. 10 (Nocturnal)


Your search found:
Caritas Live No. 10 (Nocturnal)

Catalogue Number: ABZ149CD

1. Nocturnal (Flute & Piano) 5:36
2. The Wine Dark Sea (Alto Flute) 2:25
3. Land of the Lochans (Flute & Piano) 3:35
4.Towards Peace (Soprano and Piano) 2:57
5. Light of Life (Flute) 3:18
6. Variations on an Alleluia (Piano) 4:32
7. Hebridean Sequence (Soprano & Piano) 5:13
8. Black Necked Cranes (Flute & Piano) 4:32
9. Scena: Hamlet (Baritone & Piano) 5:20
10. The Ceilidh Place (Flute) 5:02
11. Wee Cooper of Fife (Piano) 7:14
12. Kitleyknowe (Trumpet & Piano) 1:45

Composer: James Douglas
Label: Caritas Live
Artists: James Douglas, Katharine Douglas, George Gwilt, Andrew Kinnear and Richard Mein

Price: £9.99

'This best-selling CD, features a very varied selection of the music of Composer James Douglas, featuring World Premiere performances by celebrated artists. In particular 'Nocturnal' for Flute & Piano, begins with a beautiful melody from the start and will keep you listening all the way through. The ever popular: 'Wee Cooper of Fife' (a favourite with the audiences), includes narration also and is a real party piece! Much of the solo flute or alto flute pieces are also wonderful …a must have for your CD for your collection…or why not collect the whole Caritas Live series?' This beautiful CD also features a stunning cover photograph of the unique mountain: 'Suilven' in North West Scotland, taken by photographer Helen Douglas.


Caritas Music Publishing, Achmore, Moss Road, Ullapool, IV26 2TF
Tel / Fax: 01854 612 236